Tyreke Evans

Tyreke Evans visit to Memphis

I had a chance to catch up with Tyreke the other night after his game about how the recruiting process is going and how his visit to Memphis was. Tyreke Evans is the top unsigned player in the class of 2008 and is down to Memphis, Texas, Villanova, Uconn and Seton Hall. Tyreke and his American Christian team are trying to capture the Prep School National Championship at Fordham University this week.

What are some of the deciding factors for you when picking a school?

“I am looking at the facility the coach and campus not just the basketball wise I am looking for academics as well.”

How was your visit to Memphis?

“It was a good visit I liked the school and I have a couple of friends down there. It’s a nice campus down there I like the program I like the things Coach Cal has done with the team and it’s a great offense.”

Are you still planning to announce after McDonald’s All-American Game?

“Yes”

