Erique Gumbs (Caravel Academy, DE) Class of 2009 Interview

Erique Gumbs (Caravel Academy, DE)

Erique Gumbs (Caravel Academy, DE)

 

 

PHR: What were the deciding factors on picking Towson?

EG: Trust was the deciding factor. I feel comfortable with school and the people there.

PHR: What other school’s were in the running for your services?

EG: George Mason, St. Joseph’s, Penn State and Michigan were others I considered.

PHR: What are you looking forward to about playing in the CAA?

EG: The strong competition every night along with the chance to win the conference championship.

PHR: What are some things you like about Coach Kennedy and his staff?

EG: The coaches are honest and trust worthy. They also have a lot that I can learn from them.

PHR: How did your summer go on the AAU circuit?

EG: My summer on the circuit was ok. I didn’t play in a lot of events as usual but I feel l did well at the events I attended.

PHR: What do you feel are the strongest points to your game?

EG: I feel that my foot work and left hand help me do things that cause problems for defenders to stop my moves.

PHR: What do you feel are the weakest points of your game?

EG: I would say that my strength is my weakness right now.

PHR: What team and personal goals do you have set for your senior season?

EG: I plan on repeating as state champions along with repeating as Gatorade POY.

