Isaiah Philmore

Isaiah Philmore

PHR: What were the deciding factors on picking Towson?

 

IP: Just being comfortable and liking the players.

PHR: What are you looking forward to about playing in the CAA?

IP: I’m just looking to get a conference championship.

PHR: What other schools were in the running for your services?

IP: South Florida, St. Joseph and George Washington.

PHR: What are some things you like about Coach Kennedy and his staff?

IP: I like everything from coaching on the court to being cool off the court.

PHR: Has Coach Kennedy talked with you about how he plans on using you?

IP: At the 3 and doing everything on the court from shooting outside to dominating the inside.

PHR: How tough was the decision to turn down the other offers you had to the big power conferences to play at Towson?

IP: It was the toughest thing I have ever done b/c I was caught up in the hype of all the big time offers I had. After I prayed about it GOD helped me get the right college.

PHR: How hyped are you to continue playing with your AAU teammate Erique Gumbs at Towson?

IP: He is my best friend so I can’t wait to be playing with him for the next 4 years!

PHR: What team and personal goals have you set for your upcoming senior season?

IP: Be a great leader win the championship; have fun leading the team push everyone to the limit. I want to make 1st team All-Metro, Player of the year in the Metro, Gain 10 pounds to beef up to 230, be selected for the McDonald’s All-American game, be ranked top 25 in the country and only lose 5 games.

