mcdonaldsThe 2009 contest will take place in the sunshine state at the University of Miami’s Bank United Center on April 1. This is the most prestigious All-American game that is held on the high school level and is comprised of 24 elite players from the East and West coast. The game will be aired on ESPN at 8 p.m. ET.

East Roster:

Derrick Favors (South Atlanta, GA) (C) Georgia Tech

Alex Oriakhi (Tilton School, NH) (C) UConn

Ryan Kelly (Ravenscroft School, NC) (PF) Duke

Milton Jennings (Pinewood Prep, SC) (PF) Clemson

Dante Taylor (National Christian Academy, MD) (PF) Pittsburgh

DeMarcus Cousins (LeFlore, AL) (PF) Undecided

Lance Stephenson (Lincoln, NY) (SG) Undecided

Kenny Boynton (American Heritage, FL) (SG) Florida

Dominic Cheek (St. Anthony, NJ) (SG) Villanova

Dexter Strickland (St. Patrick, NJ) (PG) UNC

Maalik Wayns (Roman Catholic, PA) (PG) Villanova

Peyton Silva (Franklin, WA) (PG) Louisville

West Roster:

Keith “Tiny” Gallon (Oak Hill Academy, VA) (C) Oklahoma

John Henson (Sickles, FL) (PF) UNC

Wally Judge (Arlington Country Day, FL) (PF) Kansas State

David Wear (Mater Dei, CA) (PF) UNC

Travis Wear (Mater Dei, CA) (PF) UNC

Renardo Sidney (Fairfax, CA) (PF) Undecided

Mason Plumlee (Christ School, NC) (PF) Duke

Xavier Henry (Putnam City, OK) (SG) Memphis

Avery Bradley (Findlay Prep, NV) (SG) Texas

Michael Snear (Rancho Verde, CA) (SG) Florida State

Abdual Gaddy (Bellarmine Prep, WA) (PG) Washington

Tommy Mason-Griffin (Madison, TX) (PG) Oklahoma

John Wall (Word of God, NC) and Jordan Hamilton (Dominguez, CA) were both ineligible for this game.

The top three Universities represented in this game are UNC (4), Undecided (3) and Duke, Oklahoma and Villanova each had (2). The top rated player left off the rosters was Mouphtaou Yarou (Montrose Christian, MD).